IPL 2020 UAE is Getting Viral – Everything About Schedule, Venues, Tickets

IPL 2020 AKA Indian Premier League season 13 is a cash cow cricket league of India. It is all started in April 2008. IPL happen between March, April and May every year. It is the most attended league according to 2014 survey. Now it became the biggest sporting event of Asian Cricket. In 2015 IPl contributed the revenue of US$6.7 billion according to according to Duff & Phelps Survey. IPL has completed 12 successful seasons and the final title holder is Mumbai Indians, the winner of 2019 IPL season.


In 2020 IPL suppose to happen domestically on ten stadiums in Bengaluru, New Delhi, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kolkata, Mohali, Mumbai and Chennai. But the whole plan failed due to COVID-19 out break in Indian as well as different parts of the world. That time, BCCI has decided to postpone the IPL and Women T20 League till further Notice. Furthermore, ICC T20 Men’s Wordcup also postponed to the pandemic. Luckily, IPL has restored but T20 Worldcup will happen in 2021 or 2023.

IPL 2020 UAE New Schedule, Teams, Venues and Updated

IPL 2020 is re-scheduled in UAE announced by Berjesh Patel official of BCCI. The dates of IPL are finalized after a successful video-conference between BCCI and Indian Government under the strict Covid-19 SOPS and safety. BCCI and Government is drafting 200 pages SOPS and safety measurements for players and audience safety during the matches in ground as well as during hotel stay and traveling.

When Will IPL 2020 Start Officially?

IPL 2020 New Schedule is all set the be in UAE from 19 September and the final on 10 August 2020. The official announcement was made on 2nd august by BCCI and IPL official website.

IPL 2020 New Teams For UAE

There is much changed about IPL 2020 since the schedule changed. BCCI dropped few sponsors and limit the number of players and staff members for each team. However, the number of teams for IPL 2020 are still the same which are the following:

  1. Chennai Super Kings
  2. Delhi Capitals
  3. Kings XI Punjab
  4. Kolkata Knight Riders
  5. Mumbai Indians
  6. Rajasthan Royals
  7. Royal Challengers Bangalore
  8. Sunrisers Hyderabad

IPL 2020 Venues in UAE

Previously, IPL venues were in India. Franchises and Bookmyshow released the ticket booking for selected stadiums but they had to stop the sale of tickets due to schedule change and refunded the money which was the big loss to sponsors and franchises. But somehow, they manage to cop with it very efficiently. Even the legend cricketer Wasim Akram appreciated the organization and efficiency of BCCI and franchises due this hard time. He said, These are the reasons it is the biggest league of Asian Cricket.

Here are the list of Stadiums for IPL 2020 In UAE

  • Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu Dhabi
  • Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
  • Sharjah Cricket Association Stadium, Sharjah

Where to watch IPL 2020?

Start Sports is an official live streaming partner for IPL 2020. IPL will be telecasted in Asian countries post license purchase as well as in UAE, Canada, UK and United States.

Here is the list of Official Live Streaming Partners

  • Star Sports (Official Broadcaster)
  • Hoststar (Digital Partner)
  • Hotstar UK Application
  • Star Gold UK Website
  • DD Sports (National Broadcaster)
  • Doordarshan (DD) Digital App
  • Star Sports 1 HD App
  • SuperSport digital platform Application and Website (South Africa)
  • No live broadcaster in Pakistan
  • YuppTV Online
  • Foxtel Android Application

Final Words

Indian Premier League no doubt is the biggest cricket league among the crazy cricket fans around the world. As well as, it is the cash rich league as far as the money concern. Each IPL creates and massive job opportunities in all sectors which is enough to push the economy to the greater level. As the IPL 2020 is going to host in UAE, this is somehow a loss to Indian Economy.

Updated: August 9, 2020 — 11:15 am

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *