Pakistan Squad Announced for Bangladesh Test Series

Lead trainer and boss selector Misbah-ul-Haq on Saturday named the 16-man squad for the Test arrangement against Bangladesh which is to happen in Pakistan not long from now, announced Geo News.


Two changes have been made to the side that included in the Test arrangement against Sri Lanka. Kashif Bhatti and Usman Shinwari have been supplanted by Bilal Asif and Faheem Ashraf.


“The motivation to accept Bilal Asif is because of the quantity of left-handers [in the Bangladesh squad],” said Misbah, including that the off-spinner was picked over left-arm turn choice Kashif Bhatti.


Fawad Alam, who was a piece of the home arrangement against Sri Lanka however didn’t get a game, has additionally been held.


When inquired as to whether Alam or some other people who make the squad yet didn’t get game time will be attempted against Bangladesh, Misbah said that that relies upon the circumstance, focusing on that he can’t attempt the whole squad in an arrangement as he can just pick 11 players for every match.


Bangladesh were not ready to give Pakistan a panic in their 2-0 misfortune in the ongoing T20I arrangement. When inquired as to whether he anticipates that the Tigers should much better in the longest organization, Misbah wouldn’t be cavalier of the adversaries, saying that there are no ensures that a group that bombed in one arrangement would battle in another configuration also.


“They will have no weight as they don’t have anything to lose, while the arrangement is clearly of more significance to us so we can’t bear to unwind,” he included.


Misbah, reacting to an inquiry, conceded that extensive breaks and the dissipated idea of the cricket schedule where Test arrangement are trailed by restricted overs cricket shields his group from building any sort of mood.



Azhar Ali (commander), Abid Ali, Asad Shafiq, Babar Azam, Bilal Asif, Faheem Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Haris Sohail, Imam-ul-Haq, Imran Khan Snr, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood, and Yasir Shah .

Updated: February 2, 2020 — 12:55 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *