PSL 2020 set to start from February 20; PCB announces schedule


The fifth release of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) is set to start on February 20. The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) reported the calendar of the up and coming season on Wednesday which will be played until March 22. A sum of 34 matches will be played crosswise over four urban areas and without precedent for its history, the entire of PSL will happen in Pakistan.


Karachi, Lahore, Rawalpindi, and Multan will have the matches this season. It is not yet clear however what a number of abroad players visit the nation. The ongoing Sri Lanka arrangement should make ready however for progressively outside players to make a trip to Pakistan to play in the PSL. To the extent the calendar is concerned, the shielding champions Quetta Gladiators will confront the Islamabad United in the competition opener after a sparkling opening function.


Karachi and Lahore to have the PSL end of the season games

After 30 matches in the class organize, Karachi will have the principal qualifier to be played on March 17 after which the party will totally move to Lahore. The last is booked to occur on March 22. The PCB Chairman Ehsan Mani was charmed that the entire PSL will be played in Pakistan at long last. He emphasized that he had no questions about the equivalent after Sri Lanka played an entire visit to the nation.


“In the wake of taking Test cricket back to Pakistan, facilitating of the whole HBL. Pakistan Super League is our other significant accomplishment. I never had any questions it was Pakistan’s group and ought to be played before home groups. We had made this pledge to the individuals of Pakistan toward the finish of a year ago’s an occasion and I am satisfied today we have declared the occasion plan with four focuses to share the 34 occasion coordinates between them,” Ehsan Mani said in an official articulation.


To the extent the dispersion of matches to the settings is concerned, the National Stadium in Karachi will play hosts to 9 out of 34 matches. Generally, a number of matches (14) will be played in Lahore while Multan and Rawalpindi will have 3 and 8 matches separately.


Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2020 schedule:

DayDateMatchTime (IST)
Thursday20-FebQuetta Gladiators vs Islamabad United7.30 PM
Friday21-FebKarachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi2.30 PM
Friday21-FebLahore Qalandars vs Multan Sultans7.30 PM
Saturday22-FebQuetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi2.30 PM
Saturday22-FebIslamabad United vs Multan Sultans7.30 PM
Sunday23-FebKarachi Kings vs Quetta Gladiators2:30 PM
Sunday23-FebLahore Qalandars vs Islamabad United7.30 PM
Wednesday26-FebMultan Sultans vs Peshawar Zalmi7.30 PM
Thursday27-FebIslamabad United vs Quetta Gladiators7.30 PM
Friday28-FebMultan Sultans vs Karachi Kings2.30 PM
Friday28-FebPeshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars7.30 PM
Saturday29-FebMultan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators2.30 PM
Saturday29-FebIslamabad United vs Peshawar Zalmi7.30 PM
Sunday1-MarIslamabad United vs Karachi Kings7.30 PM
Monday2-MarPeshawar Zalmi vs Karachi Kings7.30 PM
Tuesday3-MarQuetta Gladiators vs Lahore Qalandars7.30 PM
Wednesday4-MarIslamabad United vs Lahore Qalandars7.30 PM
Thursday5-MarPeshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators7.30 PM
Friday6-MarKarachi Kings vs Multan Sultans7.30 PM
Saturday7-MarPeshawar Zalmi vs Islamabad United2.30 PM
Saturday7-MarLahore Qalandars vs Quetta Gladiators7.30 PM
Sunday8-MarMultan Sultans vs Islamabad United2.30 PM
Sunday8-MarLahore Qalandars vs Karachi Kings7.30 PM
Tuesday10-MarLahore Qalandars vs Peshawar Zalmi7.30 PM
Wednesday11-MarQuetta Gladiators vs Multan Sultans7.30 PM
Thursday12-MarKarachi Kings vs Lahore Qalandars7.30 PM
Friday13-MarPeshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans7.30 PM
Saturday14-MarKarachi Kings vs Islamabad United7.30 PM
Sunday15-MarMultan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars2.30 PM
Sunday15-MarQuetta Gladiators vs Karachi Kings7.30 PM
Tuesday17-MarQualifier7.30 PM
Wednesday18-MarEliminator 17.30 PM
Friday20-MarEliminator 27.30 PM
Sunday22-MarFinal7.30 PM

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *