IPL 2020 Final List of Rajasthan Royals team list 

IPL 2020 Final List of Rajasthan Royals team list PL 2020 Final List of Rajasthan Royals team list after players auction: RR Team Squad IPL 2020

Rajasthan Royals have been the perennial underachievers of the IPL since they won that first title in 2008. Since then they have actually struggled to get going, having made the playoffs just three times and never entered the final. IPL RR team 2020 players list is placed below.

After an interesting trade window where Rajasthan Royals released Ajinkya Rahane, Dhawal Kulkarni, and K Gowtham, RR went into the IPL 2020 Auction with a hefty purse. They had quite a few gaps to address going into the auction, and they did a decent job overall.

RR acquired the services of Robin Uthappa and Jaydev Unadkat for INR 300L each, while the teenage prodigy, Yashasvi Jaiswal was procured for INR 240L. Arguably their best value for money purchase was that of Killer Miller, who was acquired for just INR 75L.

They also purchased three more overseas players in the form of Andrew Tye, Tom Curran, and Oshane Thomas. Add to this, they traded-in Mayank Markhande and Ankit Rajpoot to boost their bowling.

Analyzing the overall squad, RR seem to have managed a decent squad, but how does their playing 11 look like?

Rajasthan Royals 2020 Team Squad

Player Name
Ben Stokes England
Steve Smith Australia
Sanju Samson India
Jofra Archer England
Jos Buttler England
Varun Aaron India
Shashank Singh India
Mahipal Lomror India
Manan Vohra India
Riyan Parag India
Shreyas Gopal India
Mayank Markande India
Rahul Tewatia India

Kolkata, December 19: Rajasthan Royals ended the IPL 2020 auction with a squad strength of 25 players, including 8 overseas, and made some good buys from the auction room here on Thursday (December 19). Captained by Steve Smith and coached by Andrew McDonald, the Jaipur franchise will set out to grab their second IPL title next year.

Check out the full squad of Rajasthan Royals by MyKhel

whether they can run the full lap in IPL 2020. 1. Full squad after auction Batsmen: Steve Smith (C), Robin Uthappa (Rs 3 crore), Manan Vohra, David Miller (Rs 75 lakh). Bowlers: Ankit Rajput (Rs 3crore), Jaydev Unadkat (Rs 3crore), Varun Aaron, Mayank Markande (Rs 2 crore), Kartik Tyagi (Rs 1.30 crore), Andrew Tye (Rs 1 crore), Oshane Thomas (Rs 50 lakh), Akash Singh (Rs 20 lakh). All-rounders: Ben Stokes, Jofra Archer, Rahul Tewatia (Rs 3 crore), Yashasvi Jaiswal (Rs 2.40 crore), Tom Curran (Rs 1 crore), Shashank Singh, Mahipal Lomror, Riyan Parag, Shreyas Gopal, Anirudha Joshi (Rs 20 lakh). Wicketkeeper: Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler, Anuj Rawat (Rs 80 lakh).

2. Players released before auction

Oshane, Ish Sohi, Liam Livingstone, Stuart Binny, Jaydev Unadkat. Ajinkya Rahane (traded).

3. Players retained

The core players like captain Steve Smith, Ben Stokes, Jofra Archer, Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler, Riyan Parag, Shashank Singh, Shreyas Gopal, Mahipal Lomror, Varun Aaron and Manan Vohra were retained by Royals management. Rahul Tewatia, Ankit Rajpoot, Mayank Markande entered the squad via trade.

4. Big buys from IPL auction 2020

Rajasthan Royals bought Robin Uthappa and Jaydev Unadkat for Rs 3 crore while uncapped Mumbai cricketer Yashasvi Jaiswal was purchased for Rs 2.40 crore. England all-rounder Tom Curran and Australia pacer Andrew Tye were bought for Rs 1 crore, while uncapped Kartik Tyagi was purchased for Rs 1.30 crore. 4. Total money spent Including the purse of Rs 28.9 crore in the auction and the money spent to retain the players, Rajasthan Royals spent a total of Rs 70.25 crore.

RR Squad 2020

Player Type RR Roster
Batsmen Jos Buttler (wk), Steve Smith, Sanju Samson (wk), Manan Vohra, Robin Uthappa, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anuj Rawat (wk), Riyan Parag, David Miller
All-rounders Ben Stokes, Mahipal Lomror, Shashank Singh
Spinners Shreyas Gopal, Rahul Tewatia, Mayank Markande, Anirudha Joshi
Fast bowlers Jofra Archer, Ankit Rajpoot, Varun Aaron, Jaydev Unadkat, Akash Singh, Kartik Tyagi, Oshane Thomas, Tom Curran, Andrew Tye

As the franchise had confirmed, Steven Smith will lead the side right from the start of the league next year. He replaced Ajinkya Rahane as RR’s captain mid-season.

The franchise, ahead of the auction, traded Rahane to Delhi Capitals and Krishnappa Gowtham to Kings XI Punjab. They roped in Mayank Markande and Rahul Tewatia from Delhi Capitals while Ankit Rajpoot also joined Rajasthan from KXIP.

Squad: Steven Smith (Captain), Mahipal Lomror, Manan Vohra, Riyan Parag, Robin Uthappa, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ankit Rajpoot, Mayank Markande, Jofra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Varun Aaron, Jaydev Unadkat, Akash Singh, Kartik Tyagi, Oshane Thomas, Anirudha Joshi, Andrew Tye, Ben Stokes, Rahul Tewatia, Shashank Singh, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson, Anuj Rawat

Updated: January 6, 2020 — 7:23 am

1 Comment

Add a Comment
  1. Pingback: IPL 2020 Live Score - HD SPORTS NEWS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *