Multan Sultans Team Squad 2020 | Multan Sultans Team Players

Multan Sultan is a T20 establishment cricket crew and it was shaped in 2017 to include another curve in the HBL PSL. Sultan is an Arabic word that implies authority and it represents those rulers who were amazing and sufficiently able to administer over the world and furthermore free. Its home ground is Multan cricket Stadium and its ability is 35000 individuals.

At long last, Ali Khan Tareen the proprietor of the PSL 6th establishment uncovers the name of the group and he chose to stay with the old name Multan Sultans. The 6th group expansion was made in Pakistan Super League 2018 and it was one group having enormous names in the squad. Multan Sultans squad 2020 has some serious weapons like Andre Russell, Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Malik, and so on.. Previous Aussies commander managed out of PSL because of elbow damage and is supplanted by T20 uncommon Rilee Rossouw that will be an incredible bit of leeway for the group speaking to South Punjab. Group execution in PSL 2019 wasn’t sufficient and it likewise neglected to fit the bill for the following stage yet this year individuals are anticipating an exciting exhibition from the group.

PSL 2020 Multan Sultans Squad



PSL 2020 Multan Sultans Squad

The last four cricket competitions of PSL played in Pakistan and UAE. Presently, the groups of PSL 2020 will play the whole cricket coordinates in Pakistan as indicated by the request for Pakistan Prime Minister. How about we start a discourse about the players, proprietor, mentor, and commander of Multan Sultans!

There are 21 players in the Multan Sultans squad 2020. Likewise, this group can pick the 7 universal players. All the universal players of this group have played many T20 alliances over the globe. Additionally, the incredible mentor and skipper manual for the players of Multan Sultans.


Multan Sultans Players 2020 PSL

Multan Sultans Squad for PSL 5 2020

The list of players confirmed for PSL 2020 for Multan Sultan team:

Pakistani Players
  • Shahid Afridi (captain)
  • Mohammad Irfan
  • Khushdil Shah
  • Usman Qadir
  • Sohail Tanvir
  • Zeeshan Ashraf
  • Junaid Khan
  • Shaan Masood
  • Ali Shafiq
  • Mohammad Ilyas
  • Rohail Nazir
  • Bilawal Bhatti
Foreign Players
  • Moeen Ali
  • Rilee Rossouw
  • Ravi Bopara
  • James Vince
  • Fabian Allen
  • Imran Tahir


Main Players of Multan Sultans Team 2020

Shahid Afridi:

Afridi is a legend of the game and for each of the ones know, probably won’t play a lot of longer. So watch him while he’s still around as he keeps on conveying with the bat and ball separately and now and again turn around those jobs as well.

Ravi Bopara:

An all-rounder who has had a sample of the PSL previously and done well as well. He had a decent season with the T20 Blast which should support his certainty and it will be fascinating to perceive how his bowling goes on the compliment pitches of Pakistan.

Moen Ali:

Another all-rounder, the third in this rundown and it shows the estimation of such players. Moen can offer a ton as far as his off-turn yet it will be intriguing to perceive how he goes with the bat given he has been dropped from the England Test group.

Players of Multan Sultans Team 2020


Multan Sultans Drafted Players


Mohammad Irfan, Shahid Afridi, James Vince, Junaid Khan, Shaan Masood, Ali Shafique, Mohammad Ilyas


Moeen Ali, Rilee Russouw


Zeeshan Ashraf, Ravi Bopara


Sohail Tanveer


Khushdil Shah, Usman Qadir, Fabien Allen


Rohail Nazir


Imran Tahir, Bilawal Bhatti



The owner of the Multan Sultan is

  • Ali Khan Tareen
  • Taimoor Malik.

Multan Sultans Coaching Staff

Tom Moody is the head coach of Multan Sultans. The other names below:

Pakistan Nadeem KhanManager
Australia Tom MoodyHead coach
South Africa Johan BothaAssistant coach
Pakistan Mohammad WasimBatting mentor
Australia Andrew LeipusPhysio
Pakistan Yasir MalikStrength & Conditioning coach
Pakistan Haider AzharGM – Cricket operations



  • Shoaib Malik.



  • Shah Masood
  • Umar Siddiq
  • Ali Shafiq
  • Shakeel Ansar



  • Junaid Khan
  • Muhammad Irfan
  • Qais Ahmed
  • Mohammad Abbas
  • Muhammad Irfan Khan



  • Shoaib Malik
  • Shahid Afridi
  • Nauman Ali
  • Mohammad Junaid
  • Mohammad Ilyas
  • Hammad Azam



  • Andre Russel
  • James Vince
  • Nicholas Porras
  • Laurie Evans
  • Tom Moores
  • Dan Christian

PSL 2020 Multan Sultans Team Schedule


21-Feb-2020Lahore Qalandars vs Multan Sultans7:00 PM to 7.30 PMLahore
22-Feb-2020Islamabad United vs Multan Sultans7:00 PM to 7.30 PMLahore
26-Feb-2020Multan Sultans vs Peshawar Zalmi7:00 PM to 7.30 PMMultan
28-Feb-2020Multan Sultans vs Karachi Kings2:00 PM to 2.30 PMMultan
29-Feb-2020Multan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators2:00 PM to 2.30 PMMultan
06-Mar-2020Karachi Kings vs Multan Sultans7:00 PM to 7.30 PMLahore
08-Mar-2020Multan Sultans vs Islamabad United2:00 PM to 2.30 PMRawalpindi
11-Mar-2020Quetta Gladiators vs Multan Sultans7:00 PM to 7.30 PMLahore
13-Mar-2020Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans7:00 PM to 7.30 PMKarachi
15-Mar-2020Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars2:00 PM to 2.30 PMLahore


Multan Sultans PSL 2020 logo

Multan Sultans PSL 2020 logo

Multan Sultans 2020 Jersey

Multan Sultans 2020 Jersey


Team Anthem of Multan Sultans PSL



Add a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *