Delhi Capitals Squad 2020 | IPL 2020 Player List Updated

DC squad 2020 players are placed here. The Delhi Capitals will go into the 2020 edition of the Indian Premier League

having finally played to their potential in the previous season. Under the stewardship of Shreyas Iyer, the Capitals made

it to the playoffs and then finished third after winning the Eliminator. IPL 2020 players list full squad of Delhi

Capitals is placed below.


The Delhi Capitals is also going to participate in IPL 2020. In the previous IPL season they played well and this time it

they will come back with more preparation to win the IPL as we all know that the all the teams are making them

strong by selecting good players in auction. So it will be interesting to see who is going to stay in Delhi Capitals

and who is going out.


Delhi Capitals Squad 2020


Delhi made a few good buys during the IPL auction and the celebration of Shimron Hetmyer at the end of it will remain

in the memory of their fans for a long time. That said, Hetmyer will be joined by another solid hitter of the cricket ball in

the form of Jason Roy, who played an excellent hand in England winning the 2019 World Cup. While Roy cost them

just 1.5 crores, Hetmyer was brought in for INR 7.75 crore.


Read Also:      RCB Match List


The Capitals also bolstered their Indian pace bowling department with the selection of Mohit Sharma and Tushar

Deshpande, both for a mere INR 50 and 20 lakhs respectively.


Among the others who were signed up by the Delhi side at the auction, Alex Carrey made it to the squad for another

whopping INR 2.4 crore, while Chris Woakes, an all-rounder, was bought at his base price of INR 1.5 crore.


Check also:      kolkata knight riders roster


Delhi capitals 2020 Player List : DC Team Player list 2020

As per seen performance if Delhi Capitals in last season, the management might do well to not fiddle with their

Squad too much, Iyer can be expected to lead the Delhi Capitals once again in IPL 2020, while other youngsters are

expected to be retained. What the management will do it will be out once IPL 2020 Auction gets over.


IPL 2020 Player List Updated


Now the biggest question came in everyone’s mind is that, Will Delhi Capitals want to release any player from

Delhi Capitals Squad 2020? Well, in IPL 2020 Auction they have spend on these players. the list is given below.


Delhi Capitals 2020 Squad

Player TypeDC Team 2020 Players List
WicketkeepersRishabh Pant, Alex Carey
BatsmenShikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Prithvi Shaw, Shreyas Iyer, Jason Roy, Rishabh Pant (wk), Alex Carey (wk), Shimron Hetmyer
All-roundersAxar Patel, Harshal Patel, Chris Woakes, Marcus Stoinis, Lalit Yadav
SpinnersR Ashwin, Amit Mishra, Sandeep Lamichhane
Fast BowlersKagiso Rabada, Ishant Sharma, Keemo Paul, Avesh Khan, Mohit Sharma, Tushar Deshpande


Add a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *